Home > Art, Fashion, From Stinalina's closet > Beautiful kimono art

Beautiful kimono art

I was lucky enough to become a part of Asa Pin (Salami)’s kimono series. He does so so awesome work and I’m feeling very lucky to be a part of this series.

I searched the grid a long time to find a kimono to wear – what I was really looking for, was some kind of de-constructed kimono dress but I didn’t find it. What I did find was this gorgeous kimono from  Sweetest Goodbye. I also decided to go with a very untraditional hair and I love how it all came together and how beautiful he made me.

What I’m wearing:

  • Kimono: Tonight (Black) – Morphine Janick for  Sweetest Goodbye
  • Hair:  Rhoda (Warm Red) – Carina Larsen for Amacci
  • Hairbase: Amacci Hairbase Tattoo (Warm Red) – Carina Larsen for Amacci
  • Makeup: Make-up Layer 08 – aida Ewing for Glam Affair
  • Tattoo (face): AITUI Tattoo Stars 02 Face Tat – female fit – boy of crows (Jesseaitui Petion) for Aitui
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE (modified by me)

You can see the entire kimono series as well as his other work here. It is well worth checking out.

  1. June 22, 2011 at 2:09 am

    Stina, I love that kimono as well as the picture. SUPER
    dikke kus
    Dido

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

