Dragonfly

At the moment, I’m reading a series of fantasy books about insect kinden (The Shadow of the Apt series by Adrian Tchaikovsky) – and therefore, this dragonfly necklace available at The Fashion Garret immediately caught my eye. The book is the typical fantasy story – band of unlikely hero goes up against the big bad – but it is done a bit more clever than most and the idea of insect kinden really makes it new and fresh. I must admit that SL has severely limited the time I spend reading but this series is slowly pulling me back into books and I’m happy about that. Now, I just need to find the balance between reading and SLing – I don’t want to loose either one.

This outfit also embodies a bit of guilt. See, I’m wearing my fatpack shoes – and I … well, I couldn’t decide on which color to get the dress in and since I love League, I kind of just went for the fatpack of dresses too. And this dress really is amazing. I’m not sad at all that I got it as a fatpack – I love the soft muted colors of it. It reminds me of Fishy Strawberry colors as well – and I love Fishy Strawberry too so this is perfect for me.

What I’m wearing:

  • Dress & belt: Vintage Chiffon – Nena Janus for *League* (Available at CH1C)
  • Necklace: Dragonfly Necklace – Apple May Designs (Available at The Fashion Garret)
  • Shoes & socks: Maitreya Gold Moxie (Violets) and Over-Knees (purple) – Onyx LeShelle for  Maitreya
  • Hair: Inverted Hair (FireTop) – Thora Charron for Lelutka
  • Tattoo (face): AITUI Tattoo Stars 02 Face Tat – female fit – boy of crows (Jesseaitui Petion) for Aitui
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE (modified by me)

Location: Pompano Island

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

