Home > Fashion, From Stinalina's closet > Annie get your bow

Annie get your bow

I usually don’t wear dresses. I mostly wear skirts or pants and combine them with whatever I feel like. But I liked this dress so …

One of the think I liked the most about it, was the unusual color combination – aqua and cintz. The cintz do look a bit dark to me to really be what I think of as cintz – and what google displayed as cintz – but it looks beautiful so who cares what this exact color is called. (It comes in two other color combinations two – ditsy floral and sunshine. Sunshine is yellow and green and I really like that one too!)

To really show the colors, I chose to take these pictures at my favorite sim in SL – World’s End Garden. I just love this place, it changes a bit once in a while and it has some interesting music (Gregorian monk chanting combined with ‘heartbeat drums’). I come by quite often to see if it has changed.

The dress is beautiful in itself and has something of a … hm …

What I’m wearing:

  • * Dress: Annie Cutie (Aqua Chintz) – Laurel Carlucci for Alloro
  • Shoes: BM Bloom Pump (Blue v2) – Baby Monkey
  • Necklace: Vintage Lace Bib Necklace (OldBlue Ribbon) – Nena Janus for *League*
  • Hair: Lucia (cranberry) – Truth Hawks for Truth Hair
  • * Makeup: afternoon set 3d – Mattie (mattie.rae) for perception
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE (modified by me)

Use Your Shoes Challenge: 10 pairs blogged – 42 to go … (Read about the Use Your Shoes Challenge here.)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

