Home > Fashion, From Stinalina's closet > Purple Punk (Shoe Fair # 13)

Purple Punk (Shoe Fair # 13)

I love when I see something and then just immediately get an idea for an outfit. This was the case with this top. It was House of RFyre’s offering for this weeks Hump Day Happiness and comes with a purple skirt as well as short purple boots (neither shown here) – this is still available, btw, top shoes and skirt for 69 L$.

I knew I wanted to wear it with a pair of purple pants I got at Culture Shock – unfortunately, I can’t remember from which store or what they were called and they are not placed in the proper place in my very organized (!) inventory… So I had to go another way – and therefore, I’m showing this with a skirt, some gartered torn nylons and a pair of Mary Janes. And I actually really like this outfit. So sometimes when you can’t find the pants you want – wear a skirt instead … Or clean up your inventory!

What I’m wearing:

  • Skirt: Beach skirt (lavender) – Ivey Deschanel for Sn@tch
  • Shirt: Greek Mini Tunic (part of outfit) – Raven Pennyfeather for House of RFyre
  • Nylon socks: Garter Nylongs Long Torn (Eggplant) – Luck.inc
  • Leg warmers: Short Rib Leg Warmer (Violet) – flexagons Villota for +mocha+
  • Shoes:  R(S)W Mary Jane (Classic Boysenberry) – Robin Sojourner for Kick the Can (Maybe available at  Shoe Fair – they were not for sale yet when I bought them; I was just lucky to meet Robin when I visited Shoe Fair.)
  • Bracelet: Multi Tortoise Bangles in Gold – Maeve Mortlock for  Ear Candy
  • Hair: Glass Candy (w/o) (Restaurant Ketchup) – Lamb Bellic for  !lamb
  • Hair base: Hair Base (Red) – Lamb Bellic for  !lamb
  • Makeup: Basic Liner Purple – monica Outlander for Miamai
  • Tattoo (belly): AITUI TATTOO – Zodiac – ASF Taurus I – boy of crows (Jesseaitui Petion) for Aitui
  • Tattoo (face): AITUI Tattoo Stars 02 Face Tat – female fit – boy of crows (Jesseaitui Petion) for Aitui
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles – black lashes) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE (modified by me)

Poses from * Juxtapose – Stronger and my AO.

Use Your Shoes Challenge: 8 pairs blogged – 44 to go … (Read about the Use Your Shoes Challenge here.)

Finally, I have to add something. I’m wearing a couple of leg warmers here from +mocha+. In one of my groups, a message from Sella Serevi was posted, claiming that Flexagons Villota has stolen +mocha+ from Sella. I don’t know either of these and I don’t know what is true so for now, I’m wearing these leg warmers. I just want to let you know that there might be issues with this brand and I hope these issues will be resolved quickly no matter who’s right and wrong here.

I will say that Flexagons’ Mocha blog seem to go back quit a bit – see for yourself here.

So I’m really not taking sides here since I don’t have enough information to know anything. I sincerely hope I’m not adding to any drama by posting this – I just want to share this information and as I said, I hope this will be worked out soon.

I’m quoting the information from Sella below:

MOCHA GET STOLEN

Wednesday,25 May 2011 23:46:51 GMT

Sorry for telling that here but I want you all know that FLEXAGONS VILLOTA has stolen logo and my shop name without my permission! In case of that I’m goin to raport that really detailed I want you to know that {.Mocha.} is officialy closed and all things what are selling with that name are STOLEN!!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

