Home > Fashion, From Stinalina's closet > Some days you like to dress it up a bit (Shoe Fair #10)

Some days you like to dress it up a bit (Shoe Fair #10)

So I have been struggling with this outfit for a while. I bought the pants at Culture Shock and I didn’t really feel like I had anything in my inventory to go with it. Then I got a dress as a group gift from Miamai and thought the top of the dress would work with the pants. But … no, the shoulders and the chest were to bare – it didn’t work. So when I happened to find this amazing shawl from Lika Ruby at one of the many fundraisers for Japan, I was ecstatic. First, because it’s just so gorgeous – second, because it totally worked with this outfit!

I got these amazing corset boots at Shoe Fair and they are really cool – another great find from this year’s Shoe Fair. Also, notice the necklace. I haven’t always been a fan of the jewelry from Donna Flora but when I had put this outfit on, I thought – it needs pearls. Now, I know no better place to go and find pearls than Donna Flora but instead of pearls, I fell in love with this necklace and there actually were a lot of other great necklaces – and some really cool rings too!

What I’m wearing:

  • Shirt: Precious Silver (part of dress) – monica Outlander for Miamai (group gift)
  • Pants: Oona Black Sequin Pants – Neferia Abel for L`Abel
  • Shawl: +LR shawl (onyx) –  Lika Ruby for +Lika Ruby+
  • Fishnets: Fishnet tights (black) – Annyka Bekkers for Blowpop
  • Boots: Corset Boot – Ladies Who Lunch (Available at  Shoe Fair)
  • Necklace: IRENE necklace – Squinternet Larnia for Donna Flora
  • * Makeup: evening (set 1d) – Mattie (mattie.rae) for perception
  • Tattoo: AITUI Tattoo Stars 02 Face Tat – female fit – boy of crows (Jesseaitui Petion) for Aitui
  • Hair: Kristin 2.0 (auburn) – Rei Gully for Zero style
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE (modified by me)

Use Your Shoes Challenge: 4 pairs blogged – 48 to go … (Read about the Use Your Shoes Challenge here.)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

