Home > Fashion, From Stinalina's closet > The ‘Use Your Shoes’ Challenge

The ‘Use Your Shoes’ Challenge

So I’ve come up for a challenge for myself – and for everyone else, if anyone care/dare to join. It’s called ‘Use Your Shoes’ challenge and it’s very simple. I’m going to count all the shoes I have that I haven’t worn yet – and by worn I mean featured on this blog since the look I have here are the ones I walk around in. It doesn’t count to have just worn them to see how they looks – if they haven’t been part of an outfit, on the list they go. And not until I have worn them all, am I allowed to buy new shoes.

Now the reason for this is, that not only did I buy … ehm … a few pair at Shoe Fair – I also finally gave in yesterday and bought my dream shoes – the Moxie Wedges from Maitreya Gold. I’ve been eyeing them for so long but couldn’t decide on which color so … I kind of ended up buying a tiny little fatpack … with 7 colors in it. So to keep me from running back and buying the other fatpack (!) of Moxie Wedges (there’s a really pretty pink in that) or from getting the fatpack of G Field’s new boots (they are so amazing – I’ll feature one color on the blog soon), I’m giving myself this challenge. Three easy steps: Count the shoes – wear the shoes – blog the shoes.

Stinalina sits down to count shoes.

So here is the number of unused shoes, broken into categories:

  • Heels & Stilettos: 12
  • Pumps: 6
  • Wedges: 9
  • Boots: 14 (+ 1 Docs polish)
  • Flats (ballerinas, flipflops, Mary Janes): 6
  • Sneakers: 1
  • Sandals & Espadrille: 3

And the grand total is: 52!!!

Stinalina sighs

So I really should have thought this through before challenging myself …! It’s going to take forever before I can buy new shoes! If I wear one pair a day, that’s almost two months.

Hm … Well, I have used some of the sandals and flats with bikinis – so I might post a couple of bikini outfits soon … But this is really going to be a challenge! And a bigger one than I thought. I don’t think I can say that I don’t have any shoes when I have 52 I haven’t used!! Oh this is going to be tough!

Just a simple casual outfit today – dressed up with amazing wedges.

What I’m wearing:

  • Shirt: Open Shirt (lavender) – rika Oyen for *ARGRACE*
  • Skirt:  Aragon Skirt (Pink) – Fae Eriksen for Fishy Strawberry
  • Shoes & stockings: Maitreya Gold Moxie (Violets) and Over-Knees (purple) – Onyx LeShelle for  Maitreya
  • Necklace: LEO-NT The World lives on ❤ necklace (cyan/purple) – Needful Things
  • Tattoo: AITUI Tattoo Stars 02 Face Tat – female fit – boy of crows (Jesseaitui Petion) for Aitui
  • Hair: Dylan (Jealous Red) – Parvarti Monday for fri.day
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE (modified by me)

Can I just say, I’m really surprised by that amount of shoes??? I mean, I know I bought a lot at Shoe Fair – but I didn’t buy half of these at the fair. So I’ve had more than 30 pair of boots, shoes, pumps and whatever in my inventory, that I’ve never worn … Wow. Sometimes it’s kind of scary to look deep into one’s inventory!!

(So one pair of wedges less to go – only 51 shoes more to blog…)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

