Moody

Feeling a bit moody …

My friend – the best enabler in SL – Viki recommended I went to Insanya for some retail therapy to cheer me up and she was right – bought this dress and a pair of capris and felt better. Then I went to my favourite place in SL – World’s End Garden. It’s being changed right now so looking forward to seeing what it will look like when they are finished with it.

Instead, I went to The Docks – a place I’ve been meaning to visit for a long time and it’s amazing, although small. Totally worth it! It gives me a Van Gogh kind of vibe and I love Van Gogh so it was a perfect fit for me both to cheer me up, but also to take some moody pictures in. The Docks is made by Scottius Polke, an artist I’ve seen work of before and really like.

What I’m wearing:

  • Dress: Cotton Shirt Dress (Soil) – Tatyana Ultsch for Insanya
  • Fishnets: Fishnet Tights (Black ripped) – Annyka Bekkers for Blowpop
  • Stockings: Side-Gartered Stockings (Brown – black garter) – Nena Janus for *League*
  • Boots: Combat LOL  – Filthy Adored for Bottle Bird (Available at  Shoe Fair)
  • Necklace: Dogtags – Tonk Tomcat for Tonktastic
  • Makeup: Runny 3 – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Hair: Action Womens Hair Heather (fire) – Action
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE (modified by me)

I have to say I might have been a bit unfair the other day when talking about Bottle Bird‘s Fritillari pumps. I went back to  Shoe Fair to look for something else and decided to visit Bottle Bird’s booth to see the vendor pictures – and it was me remembering incorrectly. The shoes I’ve bought look like the ones in the vendor photos so my bad. Today I’m wearing a pair of combat boots from Bottle Bird and they are very, very cool indeed. Big and chunky and abused and with strings tied around them to keep them on – love them! They’re just right!
Also – have to mention the hair. It’s from Action, for both men and women, and I just love it. It even has the perfect name – pineapple!

So although I look sad in the pictures, I’m happy again 🙂

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

