Home > Events, Fashion, From Stinalina's closet > Shoes, shoes, shoes (Shoe Fair 2011 #4)

Shoes, shoes, shoes (Shoe Fair 2011 #4)

There’s shoes everywhere! Where ever I look – shoes, shoes, shoes. It’s amazing! And it’s so much fun walking around and looking even though not all booths are ready yet. You get to say hi to some of the creators and see the stores being build.

But of course – this is about the shoes! And oh, this is going to be one expensive fair! So many pretty shoes to choose from. I’ve been trying not to buy shoes recently (although I did pick up a few at Culture Shock) in expectation of the many great shoes at this fair and I’m not disappointed. In fact, I’m so excited about the whole thing and my inventory is filling up with shoes of many shapes, forms and colors.

The layout of this thing is a big square, so it’s near impossible to get lost, Catero Revolution told me (yes, also known as Mr. Revolution, partner to Strawberry Singh, blogger and photographer (and many other things) extraordinaire). There are some booths still free when all the shoe stores have set up so stores selling other things for avatar clothing and accessories will be allowed to set up in these. So more than shoes to spend your lindens on! (Vanitas Vesture and Grixdale (both clothes) and !bang, Diesel works and estehtica (all poses) are among these extra shops.)

But really , even if you just look at the shoe shops, this fair is huge! I’ve spend hours tonight and I’m not done yet. And there’s no lag and there are booths not set up yet. So when first the lag hits this place, it’s going to take forever! But it’s worth it.

I’ve bought so many shoes so it was really difficult to find out which pair to blog first … But these lace heels fitted right with my very cool pants from LeeZu! and the amazing shirt from Insanya and the equally amazing necklace from League. Nena Janus has really made some great necklaces recently!

Anyway, this outfit waited just for the right shoes – and these are totally it. When I first saw them, I dismissed them – but then they intrigued me and I started to think about what I would wear with them. And now, I really love them. They come with a very easy to use Hud where you can change nail polish, the ribbon, toe ring, skin. They also come with color balls if you want to customize them even more. What can I say – I love these! They are pretty, sexy and a bit different. They have a great heel. They’re lacy and frilly – totally shoe goodness!

What I’m wearing:

  • Shirt: Night Out Shirt (Wine Shaped) – Tatyana Ultsch for Insanya
  • Pants: Britpants –  LeeZu Baxter for LeeZu!
  • * Shoes: Lace High Heels – MorganeParis Parx for MPP (Available at  Shoe Fair)
  • Necklace: Raven Necklace 2 (Silver – Black Ribbon) – Nena Janus for *League*
  • Tattoo: AITUI TATTOO – Zodiac – ASF Taurus I – Jesseaitui Petion for Aitui
  • Hair: Tatum.2 (Jealous Red) – Parvarti Monday for fri.day
  • Makeup: Les_Makeups_Yuki 25 – Monica Outlander for Miamai (Group Gift)
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles)) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE (modified by me)

Another post coming soon with more info about the Shoe Fair.

As always, stay posted by looking at the Shoe Fair official blog.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

