Home > Events, Fashion, From Stinalina's closet > Are you ready for Shoe Fair 2011? (Shoe Fair 2011 #2)

Are you ready for Shoe Fair 2011? (Shoe Fair 2011 #2)

Because here it comes!

Tomorrow is the big day – and I’m so lucky to be going today. So here’s the first sneak preview.

So although the shoes are the stars of this post, I just have to say that I love this skirt! It’s part of an outfit from Nylon Outfitters and it’s amazing! I’m so in love with it. The jacket has been in my closet for a while – I have a thing for military jackets apparently so I have collected several of them and finally this one came out of the closet.

And … I have to mention the hair. Today, a (mean) friend (yes, I’m looking at you, Viki!) forced me to count all my hair demos (I’ve made her count her hair a while ago and we’re right now going through all her bikinis and tossing the bad ones – not always agreeing – so it was probably revenge for all this) and … I had 109 demos… sighs … So today, I went to a new hair store (Action) – thanks Nos! – and of course, got a lot of demos. When I went home to try them on, however, I found out that they could only be demoed on the hair store sim… which pretty much sucks when you are an hair demo addict. So I went back there, tried them on – still kept 7 demoes but bought 4 hairs. So maybe the strategy of making people try the hair on on the sim works – but still, make them work anywhere! If I don’t have a hair that feels right with my outfit, I go through my demos – and I can’t with these so … chances are, that the ones I didn’t buy today, will be tossed at some point without me looking at them again… (And I wish the butterfly was detachable…)

So the shoes … I like these shoes. This is one of three limited editions that Purrfect 10 has designed especially for this year’s shoe fair. This is the Silver-SalmonRose version – the other limited editions are Silver-Gold and Chocolate-Brass – but I liked these one the best. The shoes comes in several different other color options, 10 in all. And apparently, all Purrfect 10 shoes can be made completely black or just a part of them can be turned black, so one get a lot of options with these shoes – mix of coloured and black, just coloured or just black. I, however, liked them as they are, and for this outfit, black shoes was not an option.

What I’m wearing:

  • Jacket: Military Jacket (Silver) – Parvarti Monday for fri.day
  • Skirt: Inner Ballerina Tutu Skirt (White) from Inner Ballerina outfit – Nylon Pinkney for Nylon Outfitters
  • Top: Decked Tank (Beige/Black trim) – Nyte Caligari for Nyte’n’Day (Available at Culture Shock)
  • * Shoes: P10 Florence Heels Autumn (Silver-SalmonRose) – Purrfect 10 (Available at  Shoe Fair)
  • Necklace: Take Flight Necklace (Graphite) – Elie Spot for  {mon tissu}
  • Bag: Bunny Bag – Maya Tokidoki (maya levane) for TokiD (From the Season’s Hunt Spring)
  • Hair: Action Womens Hair Ginger (Ruby) – Action
  • Makeup: Les_Makeups_Yuki 25 – Monica Outlander for Miamai (Group Gift)
  • Makeup: Rosy Cheeks 1 – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles)) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE (modified by me)

Hm – of a shoe fair post, this became awfully much about hair … and other clothes items … I’ll try to to better next time. And these shoes are really great! Go to shoe fair as soon as it opens and shop, shop, shop!

And remember to stay updated on the Shoe Fair official blog!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

