Home > Events, Fashion, From Stinalina's closet > Hair (demo) addict (and shoe fair! #1)

Hair (demo) addict (and shoe fair! #1)

So. I can’t remember if I’ve said it before but I’m a hair addict – or more correctly, I’m a hair demo addict. So yesterday, I went to two hair stores … and picked up 50 demos .. This hair from  Amacci is what I ended up buying (and then I saved a ton of the demos for later shopping occasions. I’m not going to tell you how many hair demos I have saved in my inventory. Some secrets are to embarrassing to reveal!)

But this hair … wow – it’s so amazing! I even changed my profile pic in world to show it as well. (Well, I had to change my profile pic since SL made my old profile and pic disappear but I’ve been looking for the right look for my profile and this turned out to be it.)

And then there’s the jacket … the coolest leather jacket! Now, I don’t wear leather jackets in RL and try to wear as little leather (and no fur!) as possible. But in SL – well, you’re not hurting anyone by wearing a leather jacket – and this one is awsome.

Added to this a couple of pieces from one of my favorite stores – Fishy Strawberry – and a cool necklace and some great pumps, and I am so good to go! Oh man, I love this hair!

What I’m wearing:

  • Bodysuit: L’Opera Bodysuit (Blush) – Fae Eriksen for Fishy Strawberry
  • Skirt: Peyote Mini (Wash A) – Fae Eriksen for Fishy Strawberry (From Culture Shock)
  • Leggings: Swan Lake Black Leggings – Fae Eriksen for Fishy Strawberry
  • Jacket: Doly Rocket Jacket – sunami Beck for Emery
  • Necklace: Dicelace (brown) –  beanster Potato for Ducknipple F(From Culture Shock)
  • Shoes: Neyya (toe-cap white) – Onyx LeShelle for Maitreya
  • Hair:  Rhoda (Warm Red) – Carina Larsen for Amacci
  • Hairbase: Amacci Hairbase Tattoo (Warm Red) – Carina Larsen for Amacci
  • Sunglasses: Gold sunglasses – The Fashion Garret (Exclusive Item – Not available any more as far as I know)
  • Makeup:  Make-up Layer 08 – aida Ewing for Glam Affair
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles)) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE (modified by me)

So the 2011 Shoe Fair is just around the corner – and I’ve been lucky enough to have been chosen as one of 20 bloggers to get a sneak preview! We are allowed to enter the sim tomorrow, the 13th, and I can’t wait! I so need shoes (well, who doesn’t?) and the teasers for the Shoe Fair has shown some amazing details so I’m just so excited. I can’t wait to buy a ton of shoes!! So stay tuned! Sometime tomorrow, I’ll show some previews from the fair!

Here are some info from the official blog:

Step Forward For A Charitable Cause
Get your shoe fix at the fourth annual Shoe Fair, coming this spring

This May 14 – 27 will mark the 4th annual Shoe Fair in Second Life, where over 50 vendors will be displaying their latest footwear trends with partial proceeds to benefit Soles4Souls (soles4souls.org), a charitable organization that collects shoes and distributes them to people in need all over the world.

Vendors will include Bax Coen, Courtisane, Decoy, Ingenue, Lassitude & Ennui, n-Core, R2, slink, Pixel Mode, Maitreya, and many others – including newcomers LeLutka.

The fair will feature a stunning build by Tya Fallingbridge to showcase hundreds of shoes in one convenient location. Attending shoe enthusiasts can look forward to the unveiling of new releases which will be available exclusively for the duration of the fair with proceeds going to this year’s charity. These new releases will only be offered in retailers’ stores following the event.

Read more about shoe fair at the official blog here.

  1. May 12, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    Love your new hair and new look Stina! YOU LOOK AWESOME
    dikke kus
    Dido

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

