Home > Fashion, From Stinalina's closet > The Fashion Military

The Fashion Military

One of the things I love most in Second Life is taking bits and pieces and putting them together to create an outfit. Sometimes, it’s individual pieces – sometimes pieces from an outfit. This is put together by pieces bought at various times with no specific look in mind – but suddenly it all came together.

I like standing out a bit – not looking like everybody else. Although I would like to add something to my avatar to make her unique, for now I’m settling for creating looks that are just me. Hopefully, my individual style will set me apart and give me the uniqueness I’m after – without adding antlers, horns, ears … all things, that somehow doesn’t feel completely right for or true to me.

What I’m wearing:

  • Dress: Madame Eiffel Dress (Pink) – Archan Allen for Bounce
  • Jacket: Riot Military Jacket (Purple) – Naith Smit for NSD
  • Hat: The Soldier on Big Maneuvers – The Girl with a Gun (Faina Cortes) for La Malvada Mujer
  • Boots: Curvaceous Boot (Pink) – Gospel Voom for Gos
  • Fishnets: Fishnet Tights (Purple) – Annyka Bekkers for Blowpop
  • Necklace: Groovy Peace Necklace (Multi) – Abraxxa Anatine for EarthStones
  • Sunglasses: Sunglasses Aviator (Rosy) – sunami Beck for Emery
  • Hair: Minx 2 (cranberry) – Truth Hawks for Truth Hair
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles)) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE (modified by me)

  1. May 10, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    Aww purple Stina!
    Love this outfit and it’s sooooo YOU 😉
    Dikke kus
    Dido

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

