Gaia Rising

So a couple of days ago, I went to Gaia Rising to explore this sim. It’s a very beautiful place with some lovely landscapes – but I came with a clear purpose. I had heard that you could sort of go on a spiritual journey here and get an animal guide. So this was what I came looking for.

And I did find a place where you could do this – you connected to a mp3-file on the internet so I sat down, closed my eyes and settled into the experience. Now, this involves visualization and I’ve always been lousy at that. I get images in my head but they are there only briefly, then I narrate them away, sort of. But I did go on the spiritual journey and I did discover an animal guide and the experience didn’t turn out like I had expected it to so although I’m not sure what to think about paganism and this kind of spirituality, I did take something from it and could easily go again to explore Gaia Rising in more depth and also take this journey again.

Besides, Gaia Rising is a beautiful sim.

What I’m wearing:

  • Dress: Boheme (Pop Squares) – Maylee Oh for The Secret Store
  • Boots: Curvaceous Boot (Pink) – Gospel Voom for Gos
  • Necklace: Groovy Peace Necklace (Multi) – Abraxxa Anatine for EarthStones
  • Wrist Warmers: Wrist Warmer (Brown Leather) – Ivey Deschanel for Sn@tch
  • Hair: Cameron (jealous red) – Parvarti Monday for fri.day
  • Makeup: Glitter eyes3 – Steffi Villota for DeeTaleZ
  • Eyes:  ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles)) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE (modified by me)
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

