Numbers …

So this Friday I was sent in bed to rest because of a bad back. So I was in bed all of Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday – and decided to take on my inventory.

Before doing anything, I had 10.182 items – not a lot, I know, but it was a mess! A small part of it was sorted but then I had a New Stuff folder where stuff had just been put in and never moved out from so really, most of it wasn’t new anymore. And I had a hunts folder – all the stuff from the Seasons Hunt (spring), the Albero Kawaii hunt, some stuff from the Art Hunt and the Twisted Hunt – and then just a few random hunt prizes, picked up when I stumbled across them. All of it unsorted.

And I remember reading somewhere that LL considers any inventory above 10k items a huge inventory and says it affects the running of SL. So I decided to go for it.

First step was unpacking. After opening all boxes – hunt and clothes items – I ended up at 10.500 items.

Then I went and got some hair demos (I just can’t resist hair demos …) and then I was at 11.075. And then the sorting began.

So I sorted and sorted and sorted – and it took me ’till Monday to get all my inventory in perfect order – and down to 9.840 items!! (Even though I kept all the hair demos!)

I sorted after type of clothes mostly – so I have a skirt folder, a shirts and tops folder, a pants jeans and shorts folder and so on. Some folders have several subcategories – like the shoes folder has boots, fancy shoes and flipflop ballerinas subcategories (and the fancy shoes then has wedges, pump and heels subcategories). This makes it so much easier to find stuff – and it’s kind of embarrassing having seen a dress on the feeds and wanted to buy it – and then to realize that I already own it…! So the sorting was necessary and good!

What I’m Wearing:

  • Cardigan: “B Side” Cardigan (Light Pink) – London Dailey for Pink Outfitters (NB: Spring sale ’till May 20th – everything costs 50 L$)
  • Skirt:  Aragon Skirt (Pink) – Fae Eriksen for Fishy Strawberry
  • Boots: Curvaceous Boot (Pink) – Gospel Voom for Gos
  • Tattoo:  AITUI TATTOO – Zodiac – ASF Taurus I – Jesseaitui Petion for Aitui
  • Ring: Bow Tie Ring (Blush) – Kellie Iwish for Elate! (from the Seasons Hunt Spring)
  • Hair: Sky Might Fall (Cherry Red – colorchanging flowers) – Autumn Hykova for Tiny Bird(from The Seasons Hunt Spring) (NB: Tiny Bird has closed)
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles)) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE (modified by me)

I’ve since been diagnosed with a slipped disc so I can look forward to 1-2 months on bed rest so maybe I’ll start sorting through all LMs next!! I definitely see some retail therapy in the future!

  1. May 4, 2011 at 1:02 pm

    YEAH structured Stina 😉
    Well now you can go and shop sweetie. You def need shoes oh and HAIR yeah!
    dikke kus
    Dido

  2. May 4, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    Lol. Well, I bought boots yesterday as you know and shoes today – and hair today as well.
    So doing my best to get those numbers up again!
    Hugs, Stinalina

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

