Mismatched

I’m a member of the ❤ Project Themeory group and this week, the theme is Mismatched. I was really looking forward to this because I love the idea of designers all getting inspired by the same word or idea and then creating something based on this. However, more often than not, I get more excited about the idea of this than by the actual things that are created and put out for sale. And this was also the case this week. I only bought something at two of the stops – there were a couple of more stops where I thought the idea was good but mostly, it was disappointing.

So I just did my own outfit, with a bit of the mismatched stuff, not a complete outfit based on this project which I had hoped to be able to do.

Sigh … oh I just love purple and I love sunglasses. And Truth Hair. Oh, who am I kidding? I love all hair but there’s just something about Truth Hair. Lately, I’ve had several times when I’ve spotted a beautiful hair style on the grid and every time, it’s Truth. Amazing! This is one of the more recent releases, Sarita (in Cranberry, Cranberry is my Truth color).

What I’m wearing:

  • Dress: Sweet.heart dress (Amethyst) – Darling Monday for fri.day
  • Shirt: Mides – Sissy Pessoa for Baiastice (The Dressing Room Blue)
  • Fishnets: Fishnet Tights (Purple) – Annyka Bekkers for Blowpop
  • Stockings: Soleil Moon socks (Brown) – lolly Carlberg for LouLou&Co
  • Shoes: Deanna Pump – Baby Monkey
  • Sunglasses: Vamp Glasses (Lilac) – Fae Eriksen for Fishy Strawberry
  • Necklace: #06 (plat A1) – Deliziosa Vendetta Keneinan for Gems and Kisses (2nd anniversary item)
  • Necklace: Fishy necklace (Big Fishy) – T.H.C. McGee for Gypsys! (The Fashion Garret)
  • Hair: Sarita (cranberry) – Truth Hawks for Truth Hair
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles)) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE (modified by me)
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

