Moving Day

I’ve been living in my Modern Urban Loft skybox rented from Pepita Rentals for about a month and it has been great. But now it’s moving day.

Here’s first a few pictures of my apartment as it looks today.

Yes, I know there’s not much furniture in here. I’ve used the place to take pictures in, to hang the art I’ve bought in … and to sleep in.

Yes, I know … *gasp* … a SL bed can actually be used to sleep in! It’s incredible! ;-P

I was so in love with this place when I first moved in – and I still am – so it’s a bit sad to leave. But I’ve rented an island and sky platform at the Ctrl Shift H sim and I’m looking forward to getting more space and having both a house, a studio and … I don’t know … landscape! Of some sort.

Oh I had tons of ideas about what I wanted to do here – but, well, one thing is ideas, it’s a completely other thing to actually make it reality. Suddenly, I have to spend a lot of money (well, I do that already *cough*) on trees, plants and other vegetation stuff… And then I want a horse and more bunnies and dogs and … And well, there’s still a prim count to work with – and I have to have my photo studio(s) as well … But it’s going to be so much fun!!!

Oh but still a bit sad to be leaving …

What I’m wearing:

  • Dress: Obsessive Dress (Spring Blush) – Sarah TheRed Aurbierre for Vanitas Vesture
  • Socks: Thermal Long Sockes (SoftPink Frayed) – Nena Janus for *League*
  • Shoes: Bloom Pump (Pink v2) – for Baby Monkey
  • Jewelry: The Kraken necklace (Tarnished) – Menno Ophelia for Kari
  • Makeup: Rosy Cheeks 1 – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Hair: Aimee (Intense) – Woot!
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles)) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE(modified by me)

Can I just say that I love this hair? It’s so amazingly cute! I got it as a demo at Fantasy Faire and loved it when I tried it, so wanted to see what else Woot! had to offer. I TPed to the store – and found myself in the middle of a market on a Gladiator RP sim… and no hair in sight. So I walked a bit around, admired a skeleton in a cage and chastity belts and finally went up some stairs and found Woot! hidden on a single wall, among other hairs and behind some skins. As far as I can tell, Woot! has 5 hair styles and this is by far the coolest. So I got this one and walked out happy – with no chastity belt.

  1. April 14, 2011 at 10:44 am

    Sounds super sweetie, but arghhh lots of work. I love your island, and your new appartment. Classy girl!
    Hugs and kisses
    Dido

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

