A changed look

Yes, I did it! I took the plunge. Not the big plunge – just a tiny one. I went out and got myself a new shape – modded it a bit afterwards, but still, I look different. Take a look at the before and after pictures.

Before: Emma from Tuli (modified by me)

After: Avie by Redgrave (modified by me)

I like the big eyes I suddenly have – my Fashism eyes really shine now! It makes me look younger and more naive – but also a bit softer. I’m really happy with this shape and what it has done for my face, especially.

This is the biggest change I’ve made since I decided to be more me and to be in Second Life as Stinalina Dreamscape. And I really like it. Maybe I should look closer at the skin demos I have in my inventory…!

At this time of year, the sun might shine but the wind is often chilly. So I’m wearing shorts but remembering to layer so I don’t catch a cold. Also, since I’ve been running around at Fantasy Faire as well as lots of other places, I had to wear something that was easy to get around in. (But always remember, if you switch from a viewer allowing multiple tattoo layers to one not allowing it, be sure that your pants etc are not on a tattoo layer … Not the greatest thing in the world to find yourself in the middle of Fantasy Faire with your lower half completely naked … except for shoes and stockings (and not the fishnets that would have covered just a bit of the good stuff, of course)).

What I’m wearing:

  • Shorts: Billy Denim Shorts (Garage) – Fae Eriksen for Fishy Strawberry
  • Shirt: Lace Details Sweater (Wine) – Fae Eriksen for Fishy Strawberry
  • Fishnet Tights: Fishnet tights (purple, ripped) – Annyka Bekkers for Blowpop
  • Stockings: Sweetsocks (pink) – Babby Zeid for Beatnik (free gift)
  • Leg warmers: Arva Socks () – Azure Electricteeth for Tee*fy
  • Shoes: Astra Wedges (Plum) – Azure Electricteeth for Tee*fy
  • Necklace: African long and short necklaces – Julia Merosi for je suis
  • Makeup: LesMakeupLashes and DarkEyes06 – monica Outlander for Miamai
  • Hair: Isidora (cranberry) – Truth Hawks for Truth Hair
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Ikon Innovia for FASHISM
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles)) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Bodyshape 1 (Avie) – Emilia Redgrave for REDGRAVE(modified by me)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

