Home > Fashion, From Stinalina's closet > Somebody invite me to a spring party, please!

Somebody invite me to a spring party, please!

The dress I’m wearing today is  a trip down memory lane for me. See, several years ago (I first wrote many, but that made me feel old, so changing it to several), my virtual identity was named in part after the flower Lily of the Valley. The reason for this is long and a story for another time, but I still have an email associated with that time and that identity. Seeing this beautiful dress made me think of past days and I just had to buy it.

And I love it. Even when I’m standing still, the wind is blowing through it and it looks lovely. And when I walk, it really looks great! I have a friend who has talked a lot about the Alafolie dresses and I had a couple before this one – but this one has really blown my mind. It’s just so pretty – and pretty enough to have made me ditch my usual ripped stockings. I’m wearing nice fishnet stockings today, nice shoes, lots of makeup, jewelry and nothing is grunge or punk or anything. Just pretty, pretty, spring feeling.

So somebody – invite me to a party so I can dance all night in this (and dance by using my new Huddles EZ Animator – which I also love to pieces).

What I’m wearing:

  • Dress: Muguet – Pixivor Allen for AlaFolie
  • Stockings: Fishnet wide (white) – Erratic Rain for erratic
  • Shoes: Wedge Platform Shoes “Dorothy” (White) – Cerberus Noel for *G Field*
  • Necklace: Razzleberry necklace – Boho Baku
  • Bracelet: Tropica Wrist Bracelet (Caviar) – + ADDiCTIA +
  • Hair: Jill (Dark Copper) – Calico Ingmann Creations
  • Makeup: Make-up Layer 08 – aida Ewing for Glam Affair; Rosy cheeks 1 – Tuli Asturias for Tuli; DarkEyes 06 – monica Outlander for Miamai; LesMakeups_Lashes – for monica Outlander for Miamai
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Fashism (bought at Fashion for Life. Fashism hasn’t got a store in-world yet.)
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate – copper brows – freckles)) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Shape: Emma – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

