Home > Project Endless Possibilities, Virtual Identity > Project Endless Possibilities (17): Itsme Frederix

Project Endless Possibilities (17): Itsme Frederix

(And no. 17 in this series is Itsme Frederix. You can read more about the project as well as find the previous entries here.)


  • Does your avatar look like or represent your real life self?

Not close, although yes I’m male/tall .. but my rl look is older.

  • Do you make significant changes to your avatar often?

No, not at all.

  • Why have you chosen to have your avatar look like he/she/it does?

It’s good enough.

  • Do you have a signature look?

No idea what you mean!

  • Is it important to you how your avatar looks?

Yep, I should be happy with it.A nasty fat old woman look didn’t work out, neither a sexy almost nude young man.

  • Do you have some basics that you always wear (certain color of hair, eyes or …)?

Yes, the body is basic. And I admit I wear this jeans almost for 2 years (without cleaning), the same for the other clothing.

  • What does it mean to you how other avatars look? Do you avoid talking to some avatars because of their appearance?

Most of my time in sl I’m with “normal” avatars. I feel not comfortable with very extravagant explicit violent or erotic avatars.

  • How has your perspective on your avatar and your thoughts about your appearance changed since you first joined Second Life?

I cooled down after a few months, and after a year I did not bother anymore.

  • Has Second Life influenced your Real Life in any way?

Yes, for sure. I’ve sl activities that expand into fl (first life, both are real first & second) by – studying and rereading topics – I’m even more relativity to life/circumstances than I was – spending time behind the screen instead of ….Besides that I’ve some nice contacts with who I discus a lot of things, even personal.

  • How do you view your avatar? Is it just a tool to be able to navigate SL, is it an aspect of your persona, a virtual representation of you or maybe your best friend?

It is most certain an aspect of personality, and I like the guy (mostly not always).

(Photos by Itsme Frederix and Stinalina Dreamscape.)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

