Home > Fashion, From Stinalina's closet > A Docs adventure – with oona and Stinalina

A Docs adventure – with oona and Stinalina

So a while ago, I bought a pair of black Docs from Gos – and I loved them. They are by far my favorite pair of boots (and shoes) in my inventory and yes, they are just perfect. Especially because they come with all the possible polishes. Amazing! Only thing is – I couldn’t get the polish to work. I’ve tried and tried – wearing the polish, touching it and they updated and everything but the boots didn’t change color.

Today, my friend oona asked me if I’d ever touched the boots – and well, no I hadn’t. So it turns out you have to touch the boots to access a fancy menu where you can change lots of things. So I was ecstatic and happy that my polish were finally working. Thanks oona!

oona and I then met up at Gos to look at the selection of polishes. And while there, I suddenly discovered that you could change the color of your laces independent of the color of your boots – and to different polishes comes different laces most of the time. So I discovered this – the important thing here is, that oona didn’t know so for once, it was me who taught her something 🙂

Well anyways – oona got the blue furry polish (look awesome with her hat!) and I got the pink and the old polish – and then we had to rush out of there before buying anything else!

So to make a long story short, of course I had to wear the Docs today.

What I’m wearing:

  • Dress: Pizzicato Poppies – Mike Omegamu for *Icing* (freebie)
  • Top: Primavera Fishnet Tanktop – nekonuko Nakamori for *Cat’s Eye* (from Summer Dress Purple outfit)
  • Wrist Warmers: Wrist Warmer (Pink Leather) – Ivey Deschanel for Sn@tch
  • Stockings: Tearing daisy socks – Komachi Lemon for izm
  • Boots: Docs (8 hole F Black – old polish – fuchsia laces – abused) – by Gospel Voom for Gos
  • Necklace: Travelers Charms – Polyester Partridge for Yummy
  • Hair: Mercy (scarlet) – Kavar Cleanslate for Exile
  • Eyes: ‘Sunrise’ Eyes (Deep blue) – Fashism (bought at Fashion for Life. Fashism hasn’t got a store in-world yet.)
  • Makeup: Glitter Line Pink – Newdoll Nikolaidis for Newdoll (Another Fundraiser)
  • Skin: Emma (fair, 06 Slate) – Tuli Asturias for Tuli
  • Shape: Emma – Tuli Asturias for Tuli

Mmmmm love the Docs – they are sooo versatile! You can use them to anything – especially, when you can change the color of the shoe, the laces, the eyelets … Beautiful.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

