Home > Project Endless Possibilities, Virtual Identity > Project Endless Possibilities (15): Lillia Wycliffe

Project Endless Possibilities (15): Lillia Wycliffe

(Entry no. 15 in Project Endless Possibilities. You can read more about the project as well as find the previous entries here.)


  • Does your avatar look like or represent your real life self?

All my avatar looks are me but just not my face. For me my avatar is not all the dangly bits but the personality there look lends. With my avatars I want to put forth parts of myself into though. My cute bubbly self, sexy self, crazy and even my dark gothic sense. Here I can be even more me then the confinements of the world outside let me.

  • Do you make significant changes to your avatar often?

Oh yes, I love too. As I said before these avatars are parts of me. I love being everything and anything. I love dressing in these wild outfits that normally I could never possibly wear or me. Another aspect think with me being an artist, is that I’m wearing someone’s art. Someone’s hard work went into the pieces of clothing I wear. Their vision becomes a part of my own and I adapt it to my style. I flip from cartoon to realistic a lot. I love pushing and pulling from each to see what new look I can make. Monstrous or strange always grab me by my eyes. I love them.

  • Why have you chosen to have your avatar look like he/she/it does?

To express my happy oddness in the best way I can. I still enjoy dressing casually but that does not stop me from wanting to add little extra bits to it. I think this is why I love getting mod packs for my furry avatars and animal parts (my that sounds a bit creepy, eh?).I want to be everything at once. Hybrids (nekos, fawns, and things of that nature) to full furry/scaly/buggy glory, full animals like my dapper cat and my human self. It’s this overwhelming choice that pulls at me to change. I CAN be anything and by the powers that be I will.*shakes fist*

  • Do you have a signature look?

Short. I like being short. I don’t want to tower over people. I don’t mind looking up and I like being about to get into small places that larger avatars normally cant. My avis are normally between 4’5” to 5’5” at most. Some are a little bigger depending on the avatars head proportions – I like to keep the bodies looking as real as I can. This came from looking at other avatars when I first started and realizing that this inhuman waist I put on my poor girls with her big old breast might be a little odd. After a year of tweaking I settled on a more natural body shape for her.

  • Is it important to you how your avatar looks?

Pretty important. After all I’m going to be looking at her all day, I should enjoy how she or it looks. Other than just a purely physical appearance the concept is even more important. I can’t enjoy my avatar unless I have a feeling I’m going for. This can happen with my furry avatars love the work put into them but at the same time my finger get the itched to mod them for myself.

  • Do you have some basics that you always wear (certain color of hair, eyes or …)?

For the most part I enjoy green in all the shades unless a certain look dictates another would look better. Most my furry avatar eyes are this though all bets are off if I find a good pair of crazy eyes. I dress in all kinds of ways though I do end up leaning on the cute side of things .Example being Lolita dresses or outfits with food patterns like cupcakes. There are times I like to dress simple though like wearing a nice pair of simple jeans and a goofy tee shirt. Fancy is fun but sometimes I just want to relax in world while I jump about.

  • What does it mean to you how other avatars look? Do you avoid talking to some avatars because of their appearance?

I never avoid talking with anyone. If a person is, for example, Ruth, I try and see how many days they have been on and if they want I help them about game getting a look they feel relaxed with. I like to see how they evolve there avatar and what they become. I’ll chat with anyone as long as they treat me with respect and they can expect the same in turn. I am a bit off in the noodle though but that seems to attract more noodles. Hmm my second life boiled down to a bowl of noodles, noodles flavored with girly bows, one demon rabbit for flavoring and a bit of monocle with top hat for taste.

  • How has your perspective on your avatar and your thoughts about your appearance changed since you first joined Second Life?

When I first started I was trying to be as sexy as possible and garner attention from other people without being a drama llama. Even then Drama, with a “D” not “d” a little drama is a part of life, annoyed the daylights out of me. I wanted people to look at me. Over time that has taken a back seat to expressing myself in a way that makes me laugh or just plan be happy. This is also partly because of a friend who got me out of my shells and exploring second life more. I still want to look good though but not for the wrong reasons. I don’t want people to see me and go “Hey. She looks easy. I bet she wants to cyber with me” I only dress like that if it’s an A) Contest for the least dressed or B) People I love and won’t go “lol boobies “at me. Though they might just to harass me a little.*laughs*

  • Has Second Life influenced your Real Life in any way?

Yes it has. I’ve made good friends here, people whom I care deeply about. When I put so much time an effort into this world it will touch me. I would be extremely upset if second life suddenly went down. I don’t want to lose the good kind people I know. This place is my second home.

  • How do you view your avatar? Is it just a tool to be able to navigate SL; is it an aspect of your persona, a virtual representation of you or maybe your best friend?

Its part of me, a persona I can let out better than I could anywhere else. It’s my personality’s doll, an aspect in shape. I dress her up in my imagination and take her out.

(Photos by Lillia Wycliffe.)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

