Home > Project Endless Possibilities, Virtual Identity > Project Endless Possibilities (11): Jetzeb Zabelin

Project Endless Possibilities (11): Jetzeb Zabelin

(Jet has a very unique avatar – so I’m happy to present him as no. 11 in this series. You can read more about the project as well as find the previous entries here.)


  • Does your avatar look like or represent your real life self?

No.  I wanted a purely fantasy character without being to strange

  • Do you make significant changes to your avatar often?

No.  But i went through several phases of avatar changes.  First I was a human of course, then I turned into a mini cat on 2 legs, I was that avatar for about a 6 months, then I changed into a cat and have slowly developed it.  I had ideas and went with what I had and went from there until now I still have the same cat avatar

  • Why have you chosen to have your avatar look like he/she/it does?

After I became the mini cat, I felt like my avatar was like a pet sort of, I wanted a “cute evil” look like the little bad guy who became on the good side sort of.

  • Do you have a signature look?

This is pretty much my signature look.

  • Is it important to you how your avatar looks?

Yes.  Presentation is important to me – as an artist this reflects my style

  • Do you have some basics that you always wear (certain color of hair, eyes or …)?

Yes, dark calico cat colors with blue eye and a green eye.  Long hair like dreadlocks sort of, and demon wings that I rarely use.  I’m some type of feline/dragon or demon.

  • What does it mean to you how other avatars look? Do you avoid talking to some avatars because of their appearance?

I appreciate avatars that have developed their look, but I don’t really discriminate and often look for the newbie avatars.

  • How has your perspective on your avatar and your thoughts about your appearance changed since you first joined Second Life?

At first I wanted my avatar to look like me.  Then I wanted different characters, then I decided I wanted to create and maintain a signature look.

  • Has Second Life influenced your Real Life in any way?

SL has become another tool I use as an artist, this is major to me as some photos I take in SL can be used in my other art mediums

  • How do you view your avatar? Is it just a tool to be able to navigate SL, is it an aspect of your persona, a virtual representation of you or maybe your best friend?

My best friend that also expresses an aspect of my persona.. wierd eh? xD

(Photos by Jetzeb Zabelin.)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

