Home > Project Endless Possibilities, Virtual Identity > Project Endless Possibilities (7): Arisia Vita

Project Endless Possibilities (7): Arisia Vita

(Another installment – no 7 – in Project Endless Possibilities. You can read more about the project as well as find the previous entries here.

  • Does your avatar look like or represent your real life self?

My avie is fairly close to my RL self, only younger and with more hair. 🙂

  • Do you make significant changes to your avatar often?

I change my outfits but not my skin, except for rare occasions.

  • Why have you chosen to have your avatar look like he/she/it does?

I see SL as an extension of RL, another facet of my self, an extra dimension of my reality.

  • Do you have a signature look?

My signature look is a formal outfit (tuxedo).

  • Is it important to you how your avatar looks?

Yes, very important how my avie looks, for he is an extension of me.

  • Do you have some basics that you always wear (certain color of hair, eyes or …)?

Basics are my young male skin, blue eyes, fly away short hair, and my tux. 🙂

  • What does it mean to you how other avatars look? Do you avoid talking to some avatars because of their appearance?

I accept all other avie looks. I never judge a book (or friend) by their cover.

  • How has your perspective on your avatar and your thoughts about your appearance changed since you first joined Second Life?

My perspective has stayed pretty constant over my SL life.

  • Has Second Life influenced your Real Life in any way?

SL has made me friendlier in RL, and I have learned many things by participating in groups such as Science Circle.

  • How do you view your avatar? Is it just a tool to be able to navigate SL, is it an aspect of your persona, a virtual representation of you or maybe your best friend?

My avie is an extension of myself, in order to participate in a virtual reality.

(Photo by Arisia Vita)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

