Home > Places to go, Things to do > Wildstar Writer at the Oceanus

Wildstar Writer at the Oceanus

A couple of days ago, I met Wildstar Writer at his gallery because I had issues with one of his photos (turned out that if you turn the picture towards the wall, then you’re not able to see it … yeah, I’m not that bright – blonde for a reason!). Anyways, Wild was the sweetest guy, we talked for a while and he was the one who figured out what I had done wrong and now his photos look beautiful in my home.

Anyways, Wild invited me to join a couple of groups so I would be invited to come hear him play – and tonight, I went for the first time.

First of, I have to say that the venue is amazing. Oceanus is an underwater club and it’s just so beautiful. Hopefully you can catch a glimpse of the ocean surrounding the club – how cool is it to party underwater?

Second of, I of course have to mention the music. Yesterday, I went to another gig and, well, let’s just say that I disliked it and left very quickly. But today – I love Wild’s voice, the music sounds great and he plays some great tunes by different artists (Beatles, Metallica, Eric Clapton and a beautiful one called Spookin’ the Horses – never heard that one before but it was beautiful) – as well as by himself, I think (at least there was a song about Second Life so …).

I love it all – unfortunately, I had to leave early – but I’ll definitely come back. Both the club and concerts with Wild is definitely something to see!

(Originally posted at bunnylibris.wordpress.com, February 21 2011)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

