Home > Fashion, Places to go, Thoughts about SL, Virtual Identity > Identity in a Virtual World

Identity in a Virtual World

“I pretended to be somebody I wanted to be until finally I became that person. Or he became me.”

~ Archibald Alexander Leach, aka Cary Grant ( Quote found here.)

I think I need to change. Or I know I need to change. Luckily, in Second Life, this is easy. Just a few clicks and you’re done. But not quite so in my case. You see, I don’t just want to change my hair or find a new outfit. I want to change my whole avatar and my perspective on Second Life.

I’ve been thinking a lot these last couple of days because even though I’ve been loving every minute I’ve spend inside the grid and even though almost everything I do right now involves SL in some form or other, I’ve been feeling more and more detached and estranged.

So I need to change to become what I want to be. And to do so, I need to consider what my avatar represents for me and what I want to be (I can be anything – no limits – but what do I really want to be???).

What I’m wearing:

  • Shape: Lucy (C-cup) – Fade Lei for Ugly Duck
  • Skin: Lucy Nude – Fade Lei for Ugly Duck
  • Hair: Who Knew (violetdawn) – Exile
  • Dress: Topolinia – Fae Eriksen for Fishy Strawberry
  • Stockings: Corazon Stockings (pink) – LeeZu Baxter for LeeZu! (freebie)
  • Shoes: 3″ Ankle Multicolor Boots (Black leather boots) – N-core design (free gift)
  • Necklace: LBD LaPerla (Black/Pink) – LeeZu Baxter for  LeeZu! (freebie)
  • Bracelet: Bangles (brown wood) – Fishy Strawberry (free gift)
  • Choker: Brown Wood Choker – Fishy Strawberry (free gift)
  • Location: Vagabonds (and the club The Euphorika)


(Originally posted at bunnylibris.wordpress.com, March 1 2011)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

